Off I Go to The New Adventure…

Standard

Arizona!

I never thought that I would be living in Arizona, yet here I am in the middle of nowhere in the desert of Arizona.

God never fails in surprising me 🙂

It is amazing to see hills of rocks surrounding and also flat desert everywhere…

Rabbits are freely present on the ground…

Crows flying all around and making noises…

Chickens, sheep, and a llama kept on the school…

Heater on my apt wall which makes water dropping sounds…

Very bright sunshine during the day and very cold nights…

Gravel, sand, mud, snow, ice…

After three weeks staying in Sun Valley Indian School, I am still adapting and learning a lot of stuff.

But I am grateful for loving and welcoming people here, for my own apartment with everything I need in it, for 6 students entrusted to me, for internet, for the heaters in my apt, just for being here….

This is home for now…

SVIS-6         the entrance of the schoolSVIS-7

SVIS-8 SVIS-4 SVIS-5

SVIS-3 the view from my bedroom window

SVIS-2 SVIS-10 SVIS-1 SVIS-11 SVIS-12 SVIS-13

Leave a Reply

