Oficially

Standard

WELCOME TO WSU!

You’ve traveled long, you’ve traveled far

You finally have arrived!

You’re nervous, excited, a little bit frightened

But you know you’re going to survive

You’ll do great, you’re going excel

You’ll make friends and certainly grow

But if you need help, we’re always here

To help with what you want to know

You’ll find advisors and answers through International Ed.

But for now you’d just like to rest your head

Please accept the blanket as a small gift

We’d like to offer you

Plus we give a giant warm wish

That all of your dreams will come true!

(from the staff of International Education)

 

 

I love the message they wrote on the welcome note.  so true! I hope they really help.  They made me join this new student orientation today, which I feel I don’t belong to since I am the only graduate student attending.  But one thing I am glad about this orientation is that I got what I need:

 

Shocker Card that never expires!!!

So, I think it is official that I am a Shocker now! And I am going to be proud to be one 🙂

Leave a Reply

