Sweet Escape

Standard

This month has been a hard month for me.  But as I went through it, I am grateful for a God who never leaves me, friends far away on another part of the world who pray for me (mean you, yes you), and friends near who are fun to be with.

I am grateful for a week of mid-semester break this week.  We call it Indonesian spring break (haha!).  I could have a break from the crazy busy days at school and went to a shore (beach) in Jakarta.  Do you know that Jakarta is on the edge part of the island (just like Semarang)?

Some hours at the shore will not be complete without a real young coconut drink 😉

It felt like years ago since I drank this young coconut drink from the shell. It was good.

eating black pepper crab

spending time with good friends

I am thankful and grateful, indeed!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

