Crossroads of Life

Standard

Here I am, facing another crossroads of life.

I believe that everyone on earth has experienced this.  Choices, decisions, things to be done. They can get complicated.

Life has brought me to things I can’t handle myself.

My sister is getting married and wedding can be so complicated.  My niece is turning 17 and she is planning on a big party that requires me to come at the time too close to the wedding.   A back pain that made me got an X-ray.  A principal who asks for an answer from me.  A partner who has been wondering where I am going next academic year (since I didn’t tell her any of my personal plans).  The graduate school abroad which seems so far away to reach and again so complicated.   A very anxious heart.

I cry for help from above.

and then my heart and my mouth shout a song:

I cast all my cares upon YOU

I lay all of my burdens down on Your feet

And anytime I don’t know what to do

and I will cast all my cares upon YOU

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose”. (Romans 8:28)

 

One response »

  1. I’ve just now seen this post. That is a lot to hold and I’m thankful that you know God’s care for you is more than you can imagine. I hope the road ahead becomes clear for you.

Leave a Reply

