The Best

Standard

During these busy times, amidst a lot of works that have to be done very soon, high expectation from the principal, and frustrating TOEFL preparation, i didn’t realize that my focus is shifted.

God reminded me.

Out of the blue, a teacher friend in Semarang (my home town) texted me.

ok, God, i will not try hard to be the best anymore. but i will always try to do my best, and put the rest into Your hands.

After some conversation,  i asked her why she sent me that text message, she said she just misses me. (we were partners in teaching grade 3 classes  in the school where i worked in Semarang).

Funny, isn’t? and amazingly, God still loves me and watches over me 🙂

Leave a Reply

