An answer

Standard

While preparing to lead tomorrow’s devotional time, i found an answer!

I read:

Someone once asked Francis of Assisi how he was able to accomplish so much. He replied, “This may be why: The Lord looked down from heaven and said, “Where can I find the weakest, littlest man on earth?” Then He saw me and said, “I’ve found him. I will work through him, and he won’t be proud of it. he’ll see that I am only using him because of his unsignificance.”

You may be small in your own eyes, but God has need of you!

Yours is a mission you alone can fill,

Whether it be to build or teach or till;

Your goal may still be hidden from your view,

But somewhere God has urgent need of you. (Thayer)

Oh! God does answers. I am small, weak, unsignificant. But He found me. Maybe this is not the time yet. Maybe he is still preparing me. So when the time comes, i can be ready.  I will be still living until that time 🙂

God is looking for ordinary people for extraordinary work.

Leave a Reply

