White Hair

Standard

Oh, yeah! My FIRST WHITE HAIR! Here it is.

Some people say white hairs tell you that you are old. Some will say that white hairs are symbol of wisdom. Some people have white hairs since they were young because of genetic reason.

My hair is naturally brownish, it’s not really black like other Asian people. I have been wondering when i will get white hairs. I’ve never seen mine before until three days ago when my sister found it.

So, what should i feel about my white hair? worried because i am getting older? hm… I don’t want to choose that option. I am praying that it is a symbol of my wisdom. An insurance that “until my hairs are white, God will always carry me”.

a bit of excitement. I wonder how i look when all of my hairs turn white. That will be another stage of my life, another journey i have not passed yet. hm…..another excitement to come 😉

Even to your old age and gray hairs

I am He, I am He who will sustain you.

I have made you and I will carry you;

I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

(Isaiah 46:4)

2 responses »

  1. dear Vily!!!
    Your with hair tells you that life is going on and that God will care you untill this life is over!!!!! He has nice ways to show us,that he cares for us, right??
    I enjoy reading your blog, it is soo nice to hear from you,sorry I dont write, but I hope that I will get better in it!!;)
    Happy and a blessed new year
    love ,elly!

  2. The hair of wisdom, that’s for sure.
    Thank you for the verses. Mine this year is from the whole Proverbs 3. Happy New Year, V!!

Leave a Reply

