Family

Standard

prayogo       linda

No matter how many times he gives his angry look towards me,

he is still my brother…

No matter how many times she yells at me, she is still my sister…

maria                         vivi

No matter how many times she scolds me, she is still my sister…

No matter how many time she hurts me, she is still my sister….

No matter what they did to me, I know that they love me and care for me…

No matter how long I go away … where ever I go….

Family is where I always come back to ….

Once my dad ever said “As long as I live, i will never give away my own child” (since my grandma wanted to sell me to a wealthy family when I was in my mom’s womb)

I am so glad my dad said that and didn’t give me away…

Though we are not a perfect family …

All money in the world could not replace my family …

Dear God, thank you for my dad and my mom …

For my sisters and my brother …

papi In loving memory of  Bambang Winarno, September 1st 2009

4 responses »

  1. oh, viliya.

    remembering you and the pain of this loss.

    remember how much you are worth. remember how loved you are. remember what is right. remember the respect you earned immediately from your kansas community.

  2. I’m sure your father would be very proud of you to read this post – your appreciation for your family despite difficult relationships. It sounds like you must have inherited his loving spirit.

Leave a Reply

